FORGIVE ME

forgive me

In the wake of the Oregon shooting one can easily see the division between not only liberals and pro second amendment people but also between liberal Christians and Christians that believe in the constitution and the 2nd amendment freedoms.

I even read one blog where a liberal Christian blatantly refused to morn with Christians that believed in the right of gun ownership. Sad but true, I understand it in the secular world for such division to be held but it saddens me to see Christians divided amongst each other over such issues.

As a conservative Christian myself who believes in the private ownership of guns, knives, bats, gloves, helmets and any other recreational tools or forms of defense and a believer in the constitution that our founding famers wrote and went to war over. I want to offer this to my liberal Christian and non Christian country men as well my fellow conservatives. I want to ask you to forgive me.

What happened in Oregon is a tragedy but it won’t stop, no matter if you believe in conspiracies or just these things happen; this kind of behavior will continue to make news when we continue live in a world, country and state that worships death over Jesus.

Ephesians 4:32 “Be kind to one another, tender-hearted, forgiving each other, just as God in Christ also has forgiven you

I’m not asking you to forgive the shooter although that is a step we can take, I am asking we have patients on how each other feel on this issue.

Is your issue about a shooting by a man (whether he was atheist or had Islamic ties) that walked up and shot people (regardless if they where Christians or not) or is your issue on how can a person believe in gun ownership and still hold to the values of Jesus because those are two different issues based on the fact shootings happen along with knifings and choking the live out of somebody. What is your issue and can you work though it enough to forgive your neighbor and yourself.

Christian in fighting is just what Satan orders to render Christianity and your faith useless. John 10:10 tell us what Satan wants to do he is the thief and he wants to steal from you but Jesus came to counter that attack.

Fall for Satan’s deceit and you are useless in God’s order of preaching the Gospel to the lost.

We can disagree on many things theology, doctrine, pro gun ownership but when we let this cloud our love from each other we lost and Satan has blocked you and your power in reaching the lost.

I’m not asking you to be a drone as some people think Christians are I’m asking will you forgive me. I believe what I believe, in private ownership and my responsibilities to my fellow man if you don’t agree then please just forgive me.

Maybe we just don’t think on the same level or have competing ideas but if you believe Jesus came, died and rose again to save mine and your soul then we do agree on something bigger than a gun or the constitution and that we can agree on.

 

Leave a Reply

