RAW STORY GIVES DUGGERS RAW DEAL

RAW STORY GIVES DUGGERS A RAW DEAL

Jessa-Duggar-screenshot-800x430

I found this article posted on Facebook the other day the caption from the original poster was “Genius! This is what home schooling will buy you. Worth every penny!” That comment sparked me to read the whole story since I’m a big doubter in today’s media in getting truth right and I was not disappointed. The Story link and title Reality TV star Jessa Duggar blames the Holocaust on the theory of evolution

 Raw Story’s Eric W Nolan wrote the article based on Jessa Duggers Instagram, I guess they don’t have better thing to do than misquote somebody on Instagram. Raw Story identifies Jessa Dugger as a reality star well she’s not. Rick Harrison is a reality star Kim Kardashion whether you like her or not is a reality star none of the Duggers are in anyways stars.

I’m not saying I dislike the Duggers I just don’t know them, I don’t watch their show (19 kids and county) so I can’t say if the family has perils of wisdom or not but reading the quotes off the Raw Story article I’m thinking Jessa has a brain. She’s obviously conservative in her concepts and has Biblical principles so what’s wrong with that.

Raw Story got this wrong, not sure why Mr. Dolan even wrote this and why Raw Story even published this title it doesn’t  even go with the story. Jessa quoted this “I walked through the Holocaust Museum again today,” “very sobering. Millions of innocents denied the most basic and fundamental of all rights–their right to life. One human destroying the life of another deemed ‘less than human.’ Racism, stemming from the evolutionary idea that man came from something less than human; that some people groups are ‘more evolved’ and others ‘less evolved.’ A denying that our Creator–GOD–made us human from the beginning, all of ONE BLOOD and ONE RACE, descendants of Adam. The belief that some human beings are ‘not fit to live.’”

Now the way I read her quote is Jessa is being a bit facetious when she says “ the evolutionary idea that man came from something less than evolved” I believe what she is talking about is mans evolution in social thought, evolution in natural law and taking it from God and making it his own law. She’s not talking about evolution causing the holocaust if anything she’s poking fun of the concept of evolution.

This article just shows us the evolution of the social thought, why someone would take a quote form somebody’s Instagram and make it a story is beyond me. I guess there are people that latch onto pseudo-celebrities and follow their everyone turn. If this were the case I would understand but I believe this is a case of trying to defame somebody that has a different view than they do. Although Raw Story and Mr. Nolan never take any pot shots of Jesse the title tries to do the damage right from the start, you can feel there is lack tolerance for her free thinking otherwise why else would you publish this.

Mr. Nolan points out that Jessa is pro life and believes in creation well guess what so do I and lots others do to there is nothing new about this. If the goal was to Expose Jessa to here biblical principles and conservative ideology then well done but I think one could have watched 19 kids and counting and figured that out.

2 thoughts on “RAW STORY GIVES DUGGERS RAW DEAL

  1. I have seen this show a number of times, my wife and daughters love it, so…

    Anyway, other than being overly legalistic, I have no problems at all with the Duggars, they all seem like fine and intelligent people.

    Problem is, they are Christians, therefore the world hates them.

    For my money, the Raw Story piece was an intellectually dishonest hatchet job aimed at their godless readers, much like the QA story about the evil homophobic Robertsons.

  2. Thanks for the spelling tip, have nobody to spot me and spelling is not my strong point but in the future we ask please no using foul language. If your mad or disapprove thats great the more disagreement reply’s the better but younger readers may check this out and we are just not for colorful metaphors. Thanks again for the help.

Leave a Reply

